News

SHARKS TO MAKE THREE APPEARANCES ON CBS SPORTS NETWORK

02/04/2014 11:20 AM -

CHICAGO – The Arena Football League and CBS Sports Network have announced the schedule of nationally televised games that will air on the network during the 2014 as part of the League’s “Net10 Wireless Arena Football Saturday” series. The 2013 South Division Champion Jacksonville Sharks will make three appearances on the network during the 2014 regular season.

Sea Best Field is set to be featured on CBS Sports Network twice in 2014, as the Sharks’ first nationally televised game will take place on Saturday, May 3 against the Arizona Rattlers. The Sharks will host another game on CBS Sports Network in Week 16, as the Pittsburgh Power make their way to the Shark Tank on Saturday, June 28. Each of these two games will kick off at 7:00 p.m. ET.

In addition to the two home games, the Sharks’ Week 11 game against the Tampa Bay Storm will also air on CBS Sports Network. That game kicks off at 7:30 p.m. on Saturday, May 24.

The Sharks’ full 2014 television schedule, including both local and national broadcasts, will be announced at a later date. The complete schedule of AFL regular season games airing on CBS Sports Network this season is detailed below. All times listed are Eastern.

 

Week 1 Monday March 17 San Jose at Portland 10:00 PM
Week 2 Sunday March 23 Spokane at Arizona 6:30 PM
Week 3 Saturday March 29 Orlando at Tampa Bay 7:00 PM
Week 4 Saturday April 5 Portland at Los Angeles 10:00 PM
Week 5 Friday April 11 New Orleans at Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Week 6 Saturday April 19 Los Angeles at Iowa 8:00 PM
Week 7 Saturday April 26 Spokane at Tampa Bay 7:30 PM
Week 8 Saturday May 3 Arizona at Jacksonville 7:00 PM
Week 9 Saturday May 10 New Orleans at Philadelphia 6:00 PM
Week 10 Saturday May 17 Los Angeles at Pittsburgh 6:00 PM
Week 11 Saturday May 24 Jacksonville at Tampa Bay 7:30 PM
Week 12 Saturday May 31 San Jose at Arizona 9:30 PM
Week 13 Saturday June 7 Iowa at Cleveland 8:00 PM
Week 14 Saturday June 14 Spokane at San Jose 10:30 PM
Week 15 Saturday June 21 Cleveland at Philadelphia 6:00 PM
Week 16
Saturday June 28 Pittsburgh at Jacksonville 7:00 PM
Week 17 Saturday July 5 Portland at Cleveland 6:00 PM
Week 18 Saturday July 12 Arizona at Spokane 10:00 PM
Week 19 Saturday July 19 San Antonio at Los Angeles 10:00 PM
Week 20 Saturday July 26 Arizona at Orlando 7:00 PM



About the Jacksonville Sharks

The Jacksonville Sharks are members of the Arena Football League (AFL). The ArenaBowl XXIV and four-time South Division Champions are presented by Sea Best Seafood and play all home games on Sea Best Field at the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena. Season Tickets for the 2014 season are now available, two tickets as low as $185. To reserve your season tickets or for more information, please call (904) 621-0700. Follow the Sharks on facebook at facebook.com/jaxsharks and on Twitter @jaxsharks, as well as the Attack Dance Team at facebook.com/sharkattackdance and Chum at facebook.com/chumsharks.



About the AFL

Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. The ESPN family of networks and CBS Sports Network will nationally broadcast AFL games each week for the entire season. The AFL schedule then culminates with the ArenaBowl Championship game live on ESPN.