Jacksonville Sharks Finalize 2018 Roster

04/04/2018 2:52 PM -

JACKSONVILLE- The Jacksonville Sharks announced today that they have released their finalized roster for the 2018 season.

Nine Sharks from the 2017 championship season will return to the Sharks for the 2018 season, which includes DB Marvin Ross, LB Charlie Hunt, FB Derrick Ross, DL Jermiah Price, DL Damien Jacobs, DL Montavis Mack, DL Keith Bowers, and K Nick Belcher. OL Mo Ruffins also returns to the Sharks but has been placed on injured reserve. 

There are the new players to the Sharks: DL Bryon Bennett, DB Robert Brown Jr., WR Jamar Howard, DL Leon Mackey Sr., QB Patrick McCain, DB Tyree Robinson, WR Antonio Vaughan, OL Robert Okeafor, DB Seth Ellis, OL Joe Rucker, and DB Ken Walton. There is one player that has been with Jacksonville for multiple years, but was not with the team last season. That is WR Jeron Harvey. Last year, Harvey took the season off, but played with the Monterrey Steel for the one playoff game they had against the Sharks, where the Sharks ultimately won 43-32.

Below is the finalized 2018 roster

QB Patrick McCain

FB Derrick Ross

FB/LB Patrick Arinze

WR Jamar Howard

WR Antonio Vaughan

WR Jeron Harvey

WR Montario Hunter

WR Christopher Gilchrist

OL Khalil Hunter

*OL Mo Ruffins IR

DL Damien Jacobs

DL Keith Bowers

DL Jermiah Price

DL Bryon Bennett

DL Leon Mackey

DL Montavis Mack

LB Charlie Hunt

DB Marvin Ross

DB Tyree Robinson

DB Ken Walton

DB Robert Brown

K Nick Belcher

OL Robert Okeafor

DB Seth Ellis

*WR Wyatt Griffith IR

OL Joe Rucker

About the Jacksonville Sharks

The Jacksonville Sharks are members of the National Arena League (NAL). The 2017 NAL Champions and ArenaBowl XXIV Champions and play all home games at the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena. Sharks Nation Memberships for the 2018 season are now available. Shark Nation Memberships start as low as $75. To become a Shark Nation member or for more information please call (904) 621-0700. Follow the Sharks on facebook at and on Twitter and Instagram @jaxsharks, as well as the Attack Dance Team at and Chum at